I know what you may be thinking: “This guy’s lost it! What kind of question is that?!”.

However, I bet you’ll be asking yourself the same question after you’ve seen this post.

I stumbled upon a video today which really gets one thinking.

Simply by using 3 common, everyday objects – a potato, two eggs, and coffee beans – it explains one of life’s greatest lessons.

The moral of the story, you ask?

Well, in life, things happen around us, things happen to us, but the only thing that truly matters is how you choose to react to it and what you make out of it. Learn, adapt and choose to make the best of each experience.

So, have you thought about it?

Take some time to reflect, and ask yourself…

Am I like the potato, that seems strong at first, but then wilts and loses strength in the face of adversity?

Am I like the egg, which starts off being soft and liquid at the centre, but then hardens after being boiled? Do I have a soft heart, but then bad experiences in life make me a tougher and stronger person?

Or am I similar to the coffee beans? During difficult times, do I get better, and try to change the situation which I’m in to draw out the positive aspects from it?

Which one are you?

– Preston Carbonaro

 

