Yes, that’s right, people!

This June, I, accompanied by my uncle, will be visiting the largest, and most populated island of the seven Canary Islands – Tenerife – for a week. More specifically, we’ll be staying in the municipality of Arona.

The other exciting news I have for you, dear readers, is that I’ll be blogging about my travels and adventures whilst I’m there! Something which I’ve been planning to do since I started this blog.

Just a bit of information for you guys, the first plane trip will take us to Madrid (since there is no direct flight from Malta to Tenerife). After an 11 hour layover there, we will start our second and last voyage to Tenerife South Airport. Then, when our week’s vacation is over, we will do the same coming back. With one exception, however. This time, our layover in Madrid will be longer. MUCH longer. In fact, we will need to spend the night, and early afternoon the next day, at a hotel in Madrid, as our flight back to Malta is at around 5:30 p.m.

I have no doubt that this is going to be an awesome experience, as this will be my first time travelling to both Spain and Tenerife. I’m really curious to see what these two places have to offer.

Below, I’ve included pictures of some places which we plan to visit.

2FBC604600000578-3381781-image-a-12_1451728776419
Teide National Park
santa_cruz_tenerife_t3800012
Santa Cruz de Tenerife – the island’s capital city
4110-playa-del-duque01
Playa del Duque
Jardin botanico-8-Copiar1
Jardin Botanico (Botanical Gardens), Puerto de la Cruz
662x372a_09123118heliodororodriguezlopezlaliga
Estadio Heliodoro Rodriguez Lopez – the home ground of La Liga 2 side Club Deportivo Tenerife

 

– Preston Carbonaro

